Thursday, September 27, 2007

Love language---revisited.

So I came across this test over at Comfortably Crazy. I have read the book and done the work sheet, however that was a few years ago. I didn't realize that my love language had changed, but apparently it has. I used to score physical touch at the top....which it still is very important, but I think it was more important to me back in the days before kids, in that fuzzy touchy stage.
So here is how my love with Dave has evolved:
I feel loved when...

The Five Love Languages

Anna's Primary Love Language is Quality Time

My Detailed Results:
Quality Time: 9
Words of Affirmation: 7
Physical Touch: 6
Receiving Gifts: 4
Acts of Service: 4

So after reading my score I got Dave on here so he could see what I need and of course so I could see what he needs.

Here are his results:

I feel loved when...
Dave's Primary Love Language is Physical Touch
My Detailed Results:
Physical Touch: 10
Acts of Service: 8
Quality Time: 6
Words of Affirmation: 4
Receiving Gifts: 2

About this quiz

Unhappiness in relationships is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. It can be helpful to know what language you speak and what language those around you speak.

So after all was said and done I said to Dave, "So now you know why I like to hang out with you all the time," and his reply was, "and that would be why I want you to touch me all the time," and this would explain why he likes to touch me all the time.

So now I challenge you to go take the quiz, have fun! Oh, and if you are up to sharing, leave a comment and let me know what your love language is.

Take the Quiz!
Check out the Book


comfortablycrazy said...

This is kinda like a game of tag.
Shawn scored the exact same as me, except for the last two he scored a 5 on affirmation and 0 on gifts where I was a 4 and 1. Must be why we don't really fight over stuff to much.

Decorum Interiors said...

Quality Time: 8
Physical Touch:8
Words of Affirmation:7
Receiving Gifts:0

Apparently I'm especially needy, but not greedy. Interesting...

The Chatty Housewife- said...

Physical touch: 9
Quality time : 8
Words of affirmation: 8
Acts of service: 4
receiving gifts: 1